Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Color Coordinated


image

Ok, here goes! Today I’m debuting my very first foray into colored tights – what do you think? I found these green tights at Target ($4.00!!) and hesitated buying them. Would the green look weird? Like my legs were molding?? But I persevered – because I blogged about this last week I knew I couldn’t chicken out! When I bought the tights I thought they’d work with the green sweater and fortunately I was right. After doing some research I decided to go with the top/tights color match and I think it works. The scarf adds a needed punch of color and I like the way it looks. I tried brown boots first, but preferred the contrast of the black boots a little better.

Is this a look you would try?

Today’s outfit:
Merona green (last year): Target
Merona denim pencil skirt: Target
Green tights: Target
Black leather boots: White House Black Market
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,
Lori

If you’re looking for more outfit inspiration, check out my Pinterest Boards: http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/boards/

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

