Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Dress for success


10.29.13

Dresses are a great staple for any wardrobe. I love the ease of throwing on a dress – no fussing with separates or worrying if everything “goes” together. Just add shoes or boots, earrings and run out to greet your day! Today’s dress is a little “Mad Men” inspired – an homage to the 60’s in an updated kind of way. I don’t normally wear dresses to work, but this one was just begging to be worn today so I obliged. And I’m glad I did! It’s comfortable, naturally (I tend to live by the Gilda Radner school of fashion – “I base most of my fashion taste on what doesn’t itch”!) and doesn’t require any fussing or straightening during a very busy day. The fact that it looks pretty good is just a bonus!

Today’s outfit:

Black and white dress: White House Black Market
Black leather boots: White House Black Market
Black tights: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!