Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Finally Fall!


10.17.13

It’s officially, finally, wonderfully FALL in Texas. I can legitimately wear sweaters and boots and I am SO happy! We’ve flirted with cooler temps for a couple of weeks now, but today we’ll be in 60’s so out came a sweater and boot combo for the first time. Woot!

A friend told me this morning I looked very “European”. I’ll take that as a compliment. I’ve always loved the way European women dress – so classy and put together but effortless at the same time. This gray sweater will see a lot of use this season – paired with various colors of skinny pants, a black pencil skirt, jeans, etc. You’ll also see a lot of scarves – mainly because I have quite a collection, but also because I love the way they infuse color into an outfit.

What’s your favorite thing to wear this season?

Today’s Outfit:

Mossimo dark gray sweater: Target
Mossimo cropped pants: Target
Black boots: White House/Black Market
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

HAPPY FALL!!!!!
10.17.13 coffee

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

