Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Polka Dots


10.16.13

To say I like polka dots is a huge understatement. Let’s just say I have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to the subject…

The shirt in today’s outfit is a recent purchase from The LOFT. The fact that I wasn’t the first one in my house to wear it is a good indication it was a great investment. When the young and lovely Miss B texted a photo of the shirt with “may I pretty please wear this?”, well, I was honestly flattered! It’s nice when your daughters want to wear your clothes – means I’m not that old, I guess.

I knew when I put this outfit together it needed pearls – and lots of them. I love the look of layered necklaces and wearing gobs of pearls is a great way to achieve it. I could just as easily have added a red or yellow statement necklace, but I liked the simplicity of white and gold.

Have you ventured into the land of polka dots yet? It’s a great way to add a fun bit of interest to your fall wardrobe. You can check out my Polka Dots Pinterest board for inspiration: http://www.pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/polka-dots/

Today’s outfit:

Polka dot shirt: The LOFT
Merona black cardigan sweater: Target
Mossimo oxblood cropped pants: Target
Comfort Plus black pumps: Payless
2 pearl strands: Claire’s
Pearl statement necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

