Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Rainy days


10.15.13

Rainy days. Mondays. I must confess I really love rainy days. And boots. And scarves. So today was wonderful! I always like to wear a bright color on rainy days, so the bright coral in my tank top (underneath the wheat colored sweater), scarf and earrings brightened up my day immensely. The boots? Well I’m just happy it’s cool enough (sort of) to wear them. They keep my feet nice and dry while walking to and from my car.

The wheat colored sweater is one of those things I wish I’d had the foresight to by two of. Or three. Because I wear it year round and I’ll be very, very sad when it finally wears out. For now I’m taking very good care of it and hoping to find a similar one before that fateful day. Do you have clothes or shoes like that? Have you ever bought multiples of something you love? I’ve actually bought two of my much loved striped shirt and some Levi’s skinny jeans. They’re literally sitting in my drawer waiting for the day I need a replacement!

Today’s outfit:

Wheat colored cotton sweater: The LOFT
Merona coral tank top: Target
Levi’s mid-rise skinny jeans: Kohl’s
Brown boots: DSW
Scarf: Target
Earrings: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Photo credit: The lovely Mrs. K was unavailable today, so the awesome Mr. K took today’s photo for me. I promised to give him credit!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

