Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pops of color


10.7.13

Pops of color can be an important addition to any outfit. I love red, so it’s my go-to color, especially red shoes! Today’s outfit would have been ok with just the white shirt, jeans and red shoes but I wanted to tie everything together. Adding the polka dot scarf and red jewelry just made fashion sense – and accomplished my goal.

How do you add accessories? Do you hesitate to layer them because you’re afraid it won’t look “right”? One great way “see” an outfit objectively is to take a picture with your smartphone! You can take a “selfie” in front of a mirror or have someone take it for you. I’ve found an outfit will look totally different (to me, anyway) in a photo than when I’m just looking in the mirror. I’m not sure why it works that way, but it does! There have been many times I thought something looked great only to completely change my mind after seeing a photo. Fashion fails can be avoided! This is particularly true when I’m shopping. I’ve taken pictures and sent them to my daughters for a second opinion many, many times. And probably saved myself a lot of money in the process. It’s not a “bargain” if I won’t wear it. Trust me, I know what I’m talking about!

Today’s outfit:

White cotton shirt: The LOFT
Lee Curvy Straight leg jeans: Ross
Comfort Plus red pumps: Payless
Red polka dot scarf: Target
Red necklace and earrings: Sam Moon

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

