Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Boyfriend jeans


20131002-151211.jpg

Do you have a pair of boyfriend jeans? I’m always looking for different ways to wear mine because they’re just so darn comfortable. The trick with this particular style is proportion. you don’t want a top that’s too long because it could make you look, well, a little frumpy. A top that’s too tight might look lumpy. Frumpy, lumpy – not words I want to use to describe how I look!

Since I have what are sometimes known as “love handles”, I prefer to wear clothes that camouflage my midsection when possible. That’s why I like this purple knit sweater. It skims my body without adding extra bulk, while the tank top give some definition without accentuation my mid-section. I tried this outfit on with flats and just didn’t think it worked, so I opted for the nude pumps. Overall it’s a comfortable, casual look that I can wear almost anywhere!

Today’s outfit:
Purple knit sweater: Ross
Merona taupe tank top: Target
Merona boyfriend jeans: Target
Merona Nude pumps: Target
Necklace: Sam Moon

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

