Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Finally Fall


IMG_1252

It’s finally fall! Not only officially on the calendar, but the weather in Dallas has finally turned cooler. I actually did a happy dance when I walked outside this morning! In honor of the gloriously cooler weather I’m breaking out the first of my fall clothes. The brown blazer in today’s outfit is a recent purchase from Dress Barn and I love it! It’s got a little bit of texture in the material and the gathered sleeves give it a little more casual look. You’ll be seeing it a lot this fall. I almost – almost pulled out my boots this morning, but since we’re supposed to get up to 85 degrees today I thought I’d save them for later. Patience. Patience. Patience.

This weather makes me think about falling leaves, warm sweaters and yummy soups. What is your favorite thing about fall?

Today’s outfit:
Brown Blazer: Dress Barn
Merona Black V-neck t-shirt: Target
Merona jeans: Target
Merona animal print shoes: Target
Brown and maroon statement necklace: Sample Sale
Gold hoop earrings: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

