Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Dotty


IMG_1142

Dotty. That’s how I’d describe both my mood and outfit for today. I was a huge klutz this morning and spilled part of my smoothie as I walked out the door. Fortunately it just fell on my jeans and shoes – after changing clothes three times before I was satisfied with my outfit I really didn’t want to have to change again!
I seem to be in a wardrobe black hole these days. It’s still too hot for fall clothes, but my summer clothes are looking really boring right now. It can be difficult to find clothes for that in between season – or am I the only one experiencing this?? The dotted shirt in today’s outfit is a sort of compromise – and I’ll probably wear it well into fall. I can see pairing it with skinny jeans, black boots and either my black or off white blazer. It would also work with a denim skirt or black pencil skirt. I love the possibilities!
Today’s outfit:
Merona dotted ruffle tank: Target
Merona boot cut jeans: Target
Navy cardigan: The LOFT Outlet
Merona Nude pumps: Target
Frugally yours,
Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

