Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Coldwater Contest Winner!!


I’m thrilled to announce the winner of the Coldwater Creek Wardrobe Challenge! Beth D. submitted five great outfits and will receive a free pair of jeans from Coldwater Creek. Beth has been a faithful reader of the blog for a while and had this to say in her submission:

This is such a fun challenge! For my main piece of clothing, I chose a black pencil skirt. It’ll also be easy for me to switch out the skirt for a pair of black pants for 5 more looks.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve recently lost a lot of weight. I still would like to lose a little more weight so I have been trying to fill out my wardrobe with items that I’ve purchased at thrift stores. That way I won’t be too sad to get rid of things when they get too big.
The photos:

Coldwater Contest winner

The details:
Outfit 1:
Skirt: Dockers (thrifted)
Top: Coldwater Creek (recent purchase)
Jacket: Nine west (Marshalls)
Scarf: unknown (Ross)
Shoes: (old)
I liked mixing the striped pattern on the shirt with the leopard-print scarf.

Outfit 2:
Skirt: Dockers (thrifted)
Belt: (old)
Shirt: Jones of New Your (thrifted)
Shoes: DexFlex Comfort (Payless)
Necklace: Ebay
I liked mixing the blue and white shirt with the black skirt. A little bit of a fashion risk for me, but I like it a lot! On Pinterest, I learned how roll sleeves like JCrew does it.
Outfit 3:
Skirt: Dockers (thrifted)
Top: Croft and Barrow (thrifted),
Cardigan: Talbots Clearance Center
Necklace: Charming Charlies
Shoes: Naturalizer (old)

Outfit 4:
Skirt: Dockers (thrifted)
Shirts: Tank – Talbots Clearance Center
Reptile print shirt – ? (thrifted)
Belt: (thrifted)
Necklace: Charming Charlies
Shoes: DexFlex Comfort (Payless)
Bracelet: vintage
The tank in this outfit was from a twin set. I’ve never broken up the set before but will do so again.

Outfit 5:
Skirt: Dockers (thrifted)
Cardigan (worn backwards) – Talbots Clearance Center
Necklace: vintage
Scarf as belt: vintage
Shoes: Talbots Clearance Center.

Way to go, Beth! I love the way she combined both new and thrifted pieces to create such great outfits. That’s a true frugalista and a woman after my own heart. Congratulations, Beth! I hope your enjoy your new jeans!

Frugally yours,
Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

