Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Mondays


IMG_1018

Today’s post is by the lovely Mrs. K. I love her style – hope you will, too!

This black maxi skirt from Target is the ideal multi-purpose closet item: not too tight or loose, the right length with heels or flats, the outfit possibilities are endless! Usually, my mind runs wild with the options such a piece presents, but today is Monday – oh, is it Monday – and the theme of Mondays is “simplicity = sanity”. My secret solution for such a Monday is this: I go through my closet by the color wheel (ex: Monday I wear red, Tuesday is orange, Wednesday is yellow, etc.). This process narrows down my outfit choices to the few items I have in each color, thereby shortening my outfit selection time significantly! It’s not scientific by any means, but it works for me!

What’s your favorite wardrobe secret?

Today’s outfit:
Red lace top: Charming Charlie
Black maxi skirt: Target
Red ballet flats: Steve Madden at DSW

Mrs. K.

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

