Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Discoveries


8.29.13

I haven’t worn this skirt for a while because it was hiding. In my daughter’s closet. So was the shirt. Ah, the joys of being the same size as your daughters! I guess I should feel flattered that she’d want to wear some of my clothes. I have yet to raid her closet, but believe me that day is coming. Soon.

I know some of you aren’t fans of maxi skirts and I respect that completely! I haven’t always been a fan but these days I appreciate the comfort and ease of wearing a nice knit maxi skirt. The trick is how you wear it. I’ve gotten quite a bit of outfit ideas from Pinterest – in fact I’m including the inspiration photo for today’s outfit below. I could wear this skirt with a long sleeve white or colored t-shirt, scarf and boots into Fall. I might add a chambray shirt or denim jacket for a really cool day. A nice, chunky sweater would also be a nice compliment to the skirt. Stay tuned!

Today’s outfit:
Black maxi skirt:Target
Black and white checked shirt:Ross
Turquoise bubble necklace: Charming Charlie
Aerosoles black wedge sandals: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

