Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Favorite Things


8.28.13

One of my favorite things is finding an article of clothing that works. And by that I mean it fits just right, wears well, is machine wash/dryer friendly and looks great. Now that can be a tall order but it is possible to find such a thing. Even on a budget. Target has just such an item right now and I am one happy girl. And no, I’m not being paid to say that! I don’t think Target even knows I exist – except maybe the checkers at my local Target store!

My favorite item right now is the Mossimo Cropped Pant. It meets/exceeds all my criteria except one: it’s not exactly “dryer friendly”. The one pair I put in the dryer actually shrunk, which made me very sad, but I was able to find a new home for those pants pretty quickly. Lesson learned. I love these pants because I know exactly what size fits, so when I’m doing my regular stroll through the clothing section and see a new color I can snap them up without having to try them on. They fit in all the right places and have just enough stretch to give a little without getting saggy by the end of the day. You know what I mean.

The cropped pants in today’s outfit are a recent purchase and I have to confess I did a happy dance – right there in the store- when I saw the gorgeous dark red color. It’s a perfect transition color and will be a staple in my Fall/Winter wardrobe for sure. The tunic is a hand-me-down from my daughter and is so comfortable it’s like wearing a t-shirt. But it looks cute. Perfect match in my opinion!
Note: I could have worn my yellow shoes with this outfit, but I didn’t think of it until I got to work and the lovely Mrs. K. pointed it out. Next time…

Today’s outfit:
Mossimo Dark Red Cropped Pants: Target
Gray printed tunic: Charming Charlie
Comfort Plus by Predictions black pumps: Payless
Black statement necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

