Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Mellow Yellow


8.21.13

I’m a huge fan of wash and wear clothing. No fuss, no ironing, just wash, dry and wear. That’s why this shirt from Coldwater Creek is rapidly becoming a favorite. Aside from the awesome yellow color, it literally repels wrinkles. I wore it all day and it looked just as good at 5:00PM as it did at 7:00AM! It’s comfortable, which is a plus, and looks great dressed up or down. I plan on buying at least one more this season – probably a white long sleeved one that will go with everything.

I love it when outfits are not only easy to wear, but look good too! Sometimes it can be a challenge to strike the perfect balance, and that’s where taking a photo can be a great “second opinion”. Since I’ve been blogging and taking outfit photos every day I’ve gained a new way to look at myself. There are times I’ll take a photo, review and immediately change something about the outfit. Occasionally I’ll change the whole outfit because it just doesn’t work. Photos are also helpful in a store dressing room when you don’t have a friend handy. “Selfies” aren’t just for Facebook and Instagram! Take a photo of the outfit you’re trying on and look at it objectively – it’s a very different experience from just looking in the mirror.

Another thing daily outfit photos has done – it’s helped me realize just how much my hair has grown since February! There are days I think it hasn’t grown at all, then I look back and see just how far I’ve come. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll let it grow but I’m sure enjoying the flexibility I have now.

Thanks for sticking with me as I grow and learn about the art of blogging. It’s been a great 7 months and I can’t wait to see what the future brings!

Today’s outfit:
¾ Sleeve No Iron Perfect Shirt in yellow: Coldwater Creek
Merona skinny ankle pants in khaki: Target
Comfort Plus by Predictions yellow pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Multicolor necklace: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Looking for inspiration? Follow my Pinterest Boards! http://pinterest.com/stylesavvydfw/boards/

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

