Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pencil Skirts


8.19.13

A pencil skirt is a wonderful, basic and versatile item for any wardrobe. Whether it’s basic black, navy, brown or denim you can dress a skirt up or down depending on your mood or occasion! The skirt in today’s outfit is a Target basic and one I wear quite often. I can (and have) worn this particular skirt year round with everything from tights, boots and sweater in winter to a simple tank top and sandals in summer! The silk top came from the LOFT Outlet last season and up until now had been work with either jeans or khaki cropped pants. I don’t normally tuck it in, so this look is a little different – and I like it! I decided to add the purple sweater even though the purples don’t exactly match. They’re close enough – and besides, I needed something to cover my arms!

A word about nude pumps. Well, more than one, actually. I. Love. Them. They can be worn with practically anything and this pair from Payless is so comfortable it’s like not wearing shoes at all. I looked everywhere and couldn’t find any that were comfortable, not 4 inches tall and, well, you get the idea. I was delighted when I walked into Payless and found not only the shoes – but they were on SALE! Color me happy!

Today’s outfit:
Floral silk top: The LOFT Outlet
Merona denim pencil skirt: Target
Purple ¾ sleeve cardigan: The LOFT Outlet
Comfort Plus by Predictions Nude pumps: Payless Shoe Source

Frugally yours,

Lori

8.19.13 sweater

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

