Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fall Preview


8.20.13 CC outfit

I recently had the opportunity to visit a local Coldwater Creek store for a sneak peek at their new fall line. It was a great experience! The manager Loretta and the staff at the Preston and Park location in Plano, Texas gave us such a warm welcome! I had the chance to try on some of the newly redesigned jeans and they are great. Coldwater Creek was kind enough to give me a pair of jeans – believe me when I say it was tough to choose just one! I chose the Brocade Ankle Jeans for their fit and style. These jeans feature a natural fit (sits just at the waist), and the slim legs are very flattering. The cropped leg hits just at my ankle because I chose the regular length, not petite. I know I’ll wear them often this fall.

Since this was my first opportunity to do a season preview (and hopefully not the last!) I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. I wasn’t even thinking when I wore my much loved yellow shoes, but they ended up being the perfect accent to the outfit I chose in the store! I love the bright yellow of the shirt – it’s one Coldwater’s awesome No-Iron Perfect shirts that really really is just that – perfect! It washes and dries with no need for ironing.

Coldwater Creek was kind enough to extend an offer to my readers and I hope you’ll take advantage of it! Between now and 8.31.2013 receive $25 off any full price pair of jeans when you use the link: http://www.coldwatercreek.com/shops/jeans-guide.aspx?bpid=192&offercode=FALLB194! You can also use offer code FALLB194 at checkout to receive your discount.

That’s it! Just check out the great selection of jeans at Coldwater Creek, choose your favorite pair, use the promotional code for your $25 off any full price pair of jeans and VOILA! You’re on your way to an awesome fall wardrobe!

Stay tuned for an exciting announcement coming next week…

Today’s Outfit:
Brocade ankle jeans: Coldwater Creek
3/4 Sleeve no-iron Perfect Shirt: Coldwater Creek
Black and gold necklace: Coldwater Creek
Black and gold chain necklace: Coldwater Creek
Comfort Plus by Predictions Yellow Pumps: Payless

Frugally yours,

Lori

My outfit photo doesn’t do the Brocade jeans justice, so here’s a snap from the Coldwater website:

CC Brocade2

My best friend Rhonda was a HUGE help during the preview! She served as photographer and assistant “dresser” – couldn’t have done it without her!
CC Preview

Please note:
PROMOTION is valid on your full price jean purchase through 8/31/13. One offer per transaction, exclusive of tax and shipping. Not valid on previous purchases. May not be combined with any other Offer Code or discount. In the event of a return or exchange, the amount refunded will equal the actual merchandise purchase price paid. No cash value.

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

