Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Surprises


8.11.13

I love surprises! When you live in a house with daughters life can be very interesting. When you wear the same sizes as your adult daughters it can be fun as well. The lovely Miss B has been living at home for a few months and we’ve had a great time switching clothes back and forth. I have a black maxi skirt I like to wear and hadn’t been able to find it. I looked everywhere – except Miss B’s closet! I finally asked if she’d seen it and she said very innocently “it’s in my closet”. Next time I’ll know to ask her first!

When Miss B returned my skirt, she also returned the shirt in today’s outfit. Funny thing is, I didn’t even realize it was missing so it was a nice surprise! Sometimes I hesitate adding more color to a top like this, but I thought it needed the extra yellow. The yellow shoes came out again et voilà! A fun outfit was born.

Today’s outfit:
Merona floral ruffled tank: Target
Levi’s skinny jeans: Urban Outfitters
Yellow necklace: CATO
Comfort Plus yellow pumps: Payless

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

