Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Denim Love


Wardrobe basics are the building blocks for any outfit. Whether it’s a great pair of skinny jeans, black blazer or basic white shirt it’s important to have good quality pieces in your closet. A denim skirt is probably one of the most versatile items I own and I’m excited to share it with you today!

I recently purchased this denim skirt from Lands’ End (www.landsend.com) and couldn’t be happier with it. It was a long and frustrating search for the “perfect” skirt: not too short, not too long, fitted in the right places – you get the idea. All the skirts I found were way too short for a “mature” woman – since I prefer not having to worry about my underwear showing in a skirt. I had almost given up when I ran across this one at Lands’ End. Eureka! I read the reviews and decided to purchase a petite size hoping it would be the right length. I don’t often buy things online because I prefer to try them on, but with Lands’ End’s generous return policy I figured it was worth the risk. I’m so glad I did! The skirt fits beautifully and is very comfortable. The length is perfect and the wash is not too light. I’d give it a 9 because the waist is just a bit big (this is a common problem for me), but everything fits just as it should. If it was really an issue I wouldn’t hesitate to have it tailored, but I can deal with it. At just $44 it was well worth the investment!

I’ll be looking for creative ways to wear this skirt through the coming months, so stay tuned!

Today’s outfit:
Denim pencil skirt: Lands’ End
Merona sleeveless shirt: Target
Aerosoles brown wedge sandal: DSW
Orange belt: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

8.6.13a

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

