Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Summer Time


It’s about this time of the summer when I am over the heat, humidity and generally being hot all the time. I’m ready for fall!! I’ve been pinning fall outfits like crazy on my Pinterest boards and strategically planning my wardrobe needs. At least I can think cool thoughts until the weather actually cooperates.

When I bought the yellow shoes in today’s ensemble I wasn’t sure how much I would wear them, but I’ve been surprised at how versatile they really are. I can’t help but feel happy when I put them on so I’m looking for even more ways to wear them. The scarf and orange necklace were last minute additions on my way out the door and I’m so glad I added them.

Yellow and orange have been two of my favorite colors this season. What is your favorite color to wear for summer?

Today’s outfit:
Yellow top: CATO
Merona skinny jeans: Target
Comfort Stride yellow pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Orange scarf: Sam Moon
White flower necklace: CATO
Orange bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet

Frugally yours,

Lori

8.4.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

