Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Minty Fresh


Minty fresh is the way I would describe today’s outfit. I’ve been looking for more ways to wear my favorite striped t-shirt and decided to try something way, way different. I got my inspiration from another blog I follow – J’s Everyday Fashion (http://www.bloglovin.com) and decided to try it out. I wasn’t in the mood for a sweater (since it’s about 100 degrees today), so I opted for layered necklaces for my accessories. I pulled in a little more black with the sandals to bring it all together. This is a great example of “shopping your closet” – have your shopped your closet lately?

Today’s Outfit:
Striped t-shirt: H&M
Merona Mint green skinny pants: Target
Aerosole black wedge sandals: DSW
Pearl strands: Claire’s
Mint Green bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet
Leather bracelet: Sam Moon

Frugally yours,
Lori

**I apologize for the poor quality of today’s photo. If you have any self photo tips, please let me know! I want to make these photos the best they can be, but my photography skills are seriously lacking!

7.30.13c

Inspiration:
Inspiration photo

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Minty Fresh

  1. Cynthia Stevens on said:

    Lori

    I really like this outfit, I can’t tell what color the stripe in the shirt. You have helped me update my look thank you 

    Cindy

    Like

    • Hi Cindy! I’m so glad you like the blog – thanks for reading! The shirt is black and white striped, so it’s a great partner with just about any color. I love the 3/4 sleeves because it means I can literally wear this shirt year round.

      I’d love to see a photo of your favorite outfit – so glad I can inspire you!

      Have a great day!
      Lori

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

