Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Layers


I know I talked about this recently, but today’s outfit is another great example of accessory layering. I recently stopped by my local CATO store and was so pleased when I found the exact necklace in the inspiration photo! I figured this late in the season they’d all be gone, but there it was. I immediately went home and tried the white flowered necklace with several others and found lots of potential combinations. Be watching for it to pop up in future posts!

I’ve worn today’s sweater before, but today I paired it with skinny jeans. I love how the necklaces give what could be an average outfit a little extra oomph. Is oomph even a word? I’m not sure, but it fits!

Today’s outfit:
Beige tunic sweater: Ann Taylor LOFT
Levi’s Skinny Jeans: Urban Outfitters
Aerosoles Brown Wedge Sandals: DSW
White Flowered necklace: CATO
Yellow Statement necklace: CATO
Orange Bubble Necklace: J Crew Outlet

Frugally yours,
Lori

Inspiration:
layer-love

My Outfit:
7.29.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

