Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Short Story


7.27.13b

When I bought these shorts my best friend wasn’t sure about them. She thought they were a little too bright – and I agreed with her. But that’s what drew me to them! I’ve worn them a couple of times, but this particular outfit drew compliments from a LOT of people. A couple of teen-aged girls, three different store clerks and a good friend all said they loved the outfit, so I guess I can deem it a success! The outfit was comfortable enough to wear all day and kept me nice and cool on a really hot July day.

How are you keeping cool this summer? Do you wear shorts or dresses more in the summer? I’d love to hear from you!

Today’s outfit:
Orange printed shorts: The LOFT Outlet
Merona knit button shirt: Target
Aerosoles Brown Wedge Sandals: DSW
Necklace: Sam Moon (sammoon.com)

Frugally yours,
Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

