Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Blue Day


7.24.13

Layering has been an interesting trend this year – jewelry layering. I’ve been seeing lots of necklace and bracelet layering and have tried a few combinations myself. I wasn’t sure about today’s combo until I got to work. I debated about taking off the pearls, but I decided to go with it and I’m so glad I did! The first person I saw loved the look! It’s always gratifying and affirming when someone compliments the way you look – it makes all the effort of getting dressed worthwhile.

Have you ventured into jewelry layering yet?

Today’s outfit:
Merona sweater: Target
Dark Khaki skinny cropped pants: Target
Comfort Plus blue patent pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Turquoise bubble necklace: Charming Charlie
Multi-strand pearls: Claire’s
Silver hoop earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,
Lori

P.S. Some of you have asked for close-ups of accessories – so here you go!
7.24.13 closeup

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

