Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Black and White


7.21.13

I love black and white, but sometimes it can get a little boring. That’s why I love to add pops of color! I’ve received tons of compliments on the necklace combination in today’s outfit, but I honestly wondered if it was a bit over the top. Guess not. Even guys have commented on how much they like the colors – truly the mark of a successful outfit! The top is cool and comfortable, and since Texas has finally decided to have summer, sleeveless is the way to go when the heat tops 98 degrees. I added a white sweater when I was inside to ward off the chill of AC, but I’m eternally grateful I live in 2013 and not 1913! Thank goodness for air conditioning!!

Today’s outfit:
Black and White knit tunic top: CATO
Levi’s Skinny jeans: Urban Outfitters
Hot Pink Bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet
Yellow Statement necklace: CATO
Black Sandals: DSW

Frugally yours,
Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

