Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

The long and short(s) of it


If you’re anything like me, finding shorts for the summer is a challenging task (the only thing worse is swimsuit shopping!). So many shorts now are made for women under 30 – low rise, very short and tight, or women over 60 – baggy, elastic waist and not very flattering. I was elated when I found today’s pair at the LOFT Outlet a couple of months ago. They’re still a little lower waisted than I wanted, but they fit well and aren’t too long for my petite height. Although I could probably wear them to work, I prefer to keep them for casual, errand running days.
The tank top is one of my Target finds, but I was a little uncertain about wearing it alone so I opted for a layered look with the sleeveless knit chambray shirt (also from Target). I photographed it both ways, so I’ll let you decide which you like best!

Today’s outfit:
Merona green tank top: Target
Merona chambray knit shirt: Target
Black walking shorts: LOFT Outlet
Silver medallion necklace: Sam Moon Dallas
American Eagle green polka dot wedges: Payless Shoe Source

Frugally yours,

Lori
6.21.13a

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

