Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Rethink the possibilities


I have to be honest. For a long time I’ve shied away from full skirts because I thought they didn’t look good on me. I would find one I liked (soooo cute on the hangar), but when I tried it on I always felt frumpy. The other day I was reading one of the many fashion blogs I follow and found the inspiration for today’s outfit. It’s really kind of funny – I had seen the bloggers same inspiration photo on Pinterest and immediately dismissed it as “not for me”. I actually saved this skirt out of my daughter’s castaway pile and warred with whether or not to keep it. I initially tried it on without the belt, thought it looked awful and put it back. After seeing the inspiration photo I immediately pulled it back out, ironed it and added the belt. Voila! Super cute, super comfy summer outfit!!

Today’s outfit:
Khaki pleated skirt: The LOFT
Merona Dark Blue Knit top: Target
American Eagle printed wedges: Payless Shoe Source
Gold and recycled bead earrings: Lori Yeary Designs

Frugally yours,

Lori

6.22.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

