Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Boyfriend Jeans


Boyfriend jeans. Love them? Hate them? Wear them? I’ve vacillated back and forth about boyfriend jeans for the last year and finally decided I like them. I read a blog about them recently at YouLookFab.com (http://youlookfab.com/2013/05/14/top-picks-boyfriend-jeans/) and got a new perspective on these very popular jeans. I have to admit they are very comfortable in a slouchy sort of way. But are they appropriate for a 50 something woman? I think the answer is YES. I don’t often look to celebrities as a style guide, but I have to say it’s nice to see women in their 40s and 50s rocking boyfriend jeans. Age is a matter of mind. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter!

A note about today’s sweater: I bought this amazing wheat colored cotton sweater (I also bought it in blue) on the clearance rack at a LOFT store in Salt Lake City, UT last year. I’d never seen one like it in Texas and couldn’t even find it online. It has become one of my favorite tops because it’s so lightweight and comfortable. I’ve learned over the years no matter where I travel it’s always good to check out my favorite clothing stores! Styles and stock will vary widely depending on the region so you never know what treasures you’ll find!

Today’s outfit:
Wheat cotton sweater: LOFT
White tank: SOMA
Mossimo Skinny Boyfriend jeans: Target
Franco Sarto Nude Sandals: Ross
Gold chain/blue stone heart necklace: Lori Yeary Designs
Gold earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,
Lori

5.23.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

