Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Shop Your Closet


Shopping your closet means looking at what you have and putting aside your preconceived ideas. Looking at your existing wardrobe and asking the question: “If I had never worn this shirt/pants before, what would I pair it with?” Try this experiment. Take two (or three) shirts you wear most often and 2-3 pairs of pants/jeans/shorts or skirts and see how many different outfits you can create. Think outside the box!

The olive green shirt in today’s outfit is a great neutral piece. This is the second time I’ve worn it and I’m already thinking of how to wear it again! It’s lightweight enough for summer, but with a long sleeved t-shirt, skinny jeans and boots will take it into fall as well. It was tempting to pair it with my favorite coral tank top, but I think the hot pink looks good as well for something a little different.

Today’s outfit:
Divided olive shirt: H&M
Merona hot pink tank: Target
Levi’s Skinny Jeans: Urban Outfitters
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW
Hot Pink Bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet

Frugally yours,
Lori

IMG_0190

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!