Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Closet blind


Some days it’s just hard to be excited about getting dressed. Nothing looks good, it feels like I have nothing to wear – yes, I get “closet blind” too! Days like today are when I reach for tried and true pieces that I know work so I don’t have to worry if they look good. Quick, easy and reliable describes the striped t-shirt and olive skinny pants in today’s outfit. Not terribly exciting, but definitely wearable and comfortable. I added the necklace on my way out the door – just because I wanted a pop of color!

Today’s outfit:
Democracy olive pants: Ross
Black and white striped t-shirt: H&M
Aerosoles black wedge sandals: DSW
Yellow statement necklaces: CATO

Frugally yours,
Lori

**Side note: My hair is officially long enough to put it back!! I’ve been growing it out since last June and am really enjoying the flexibility of different styles. You’ll see it up and in a ponytail a lot this summer as I experiment with ways to keep it off my neck!

IMG_0192

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

