Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Maximize Your Wardrobe


I really like the fact that maxi skirts are so prevalent this season. So many times pants are just not what I want to wear to work, and shorts are not an option for me – at work anyway! I’ve seen so many great maxi skirts it’s been very hard not to buy several, but I’m trying to take my own advice and “shop my closet” – thus today’s outfit.

I bought this skirt about 2 years ago and honestly haven’t worn it much. I had this crazy notion that maxi skirts weren’t “work appropriate” for me, but now I’m seeing them all over my office so I figured what the heck? I’m now glad I have maxi skirts I can add to my rotation!

Do you wear maxi skirts? If so, do you wear them to work? I’d love to hear from you!

Today’s outfit:
Merona gold vneck t-shirt: Target
Mossimo maxi skirt: Target
B.O.C. gold sandals: DSW
Brown belt: Ross

Frugally yours,
Lori
6.10.13

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Maximize Your Wardrobe

  1. Okay, I gotta say, I am not a fan of the maxi skirt. To me, they always look like frumpy hippy skirts, no matter how artfully style. Some of the new maxi dresses are really cute, and I’ve even considered buying one. But, floor-length skirts look dowdy to me. Would be curious to know what others thing. Are there more maxi-fans out there? 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Leslie! I agree, maxi skirts can be a bit tricky to wear! I’ve found some cute maxi dresses at Target and Ross lately that can work with just about any body type so they’re a great option if you’re looking for something longer. Keep looking – and let us know what you find!

      Like

  2. Wow, two typos in one post, and no “edit” button! #1: styled. #2: think. Apologies!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

