Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Neutral Territory


Neutral colors don’t have to be boring. Take today’s outfit, for example. I decided to mix black and brown to shake things up a bit and try something new and a little different. Normally I would have reached for red or yellow to accent the black and white, but for some reason the brown belt and shoes just worked.

I love this belt, by the way. I purchased it this past weekend at Coldwater Creek and spend about an hour going through my closet to see how many ways I can wear it. Look for it to show up again in the next few weeks. (Maybe days…) A great belt can bring new interest, add a pop of color or completely transform an outfit. I love my skinny belts in multiple colors – and have been known to wear two at once! Belts don’t have to be expensive, either. I always check resale shops, clearance racks and even GoodWill now and then for gently worn belts and accessories. Finding a great leather belt for under $5.00 can really make my day!

Today’s outfit:
Black and White striped knit top: Ross
Levi’s Skinny Jeans: Urban Outfitters (On sale for $20!)
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW
Brown leather belt: Coldwater Creek
Gold chain necklace: Lori Yeary Designs
Gold earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

6.3.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

