Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Wear and Pair


If you’ve read the blog for very long you’ve seen my new favorite olive pants in my staples rotation. They are truly some of the most comfortable, easy to wear and pair pants I own. Even so, I had a little trouble to deciding what to wear with them for today’s outfit. I opted for another staple – my black and white striped shirt and added yellow accents to brighten it up. I got lots of compliments, so I consider it a success!

A word about wardrobe staples. Don’t underestimate the value of a few basic items in your wardrobe! The beauty of basics is they can vary depending upon your personal style. My personal definition of a “staple” wardrobe item is one that can be worn in multiple ways with multiple items. For instance, my ¾ sleeve black and white t-shirt (from H&M) has been paired with three different types of jeans, black walking shorts, a black blazer, denim jacket, black maxi skirt, red skinny jeans, teal skinny jeans (with black boots) and a denim skirt. I liked it so much I went back and bought another one which is waiting patiently in a drawer until I wear this one out!

Today’s outfit:
Democracy olive pants: Ross
Black and White striped t-shirt: H&M
Yellow necklace: CATO
Yellow leather belt: Target
Aerosoles black wedge sandals: DSW
Gold hoop earrings: Lori Yeary Designs

Frugally yours,

Lori

6.2.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

