Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Blue Day


Blue has always been one of my favorite colors. I recently discovered some great t-shirt dresses at H&M and couldn’t resist buying them in several colors. You saw the black and white striped on last week, and today I’m featuring the blue one. These dresses are so comfortable and easy to wear! They’re a little short to wear alone, so I’ve been wearing them with skinny jeans and now capri leggings. I got so many compliments on this outfit I’ll definitely be wearing it again!

Today’s outfit:
Blue t-shirt dress: H&M
Merona capri leggings: Target
Black pumps: Payless
Black and silver belt: Purchased so long ago I don’t remember!
Mother of Pearl necklace: Lori Yeary Designs
Silver earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

5.31.13

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blue Day

  1. Teresa Kroeker on said:

    Love the look with leggings! I find so many cute dresses are too short and then paired with leggings, they still look cute and now more appropriate. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Thanks, Teresa! I was a little hesitant to do this combination but I’m so glad I did! It is amazingly comfortable and a great way to wear my favorite t-shirt dresses without exposing more than anyone wants to see. I really appreciate your comment – keep them coming! Lori

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

