Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Funky, cool pirate?


Funky, cool pirate is the way my daughter described today’s outfit. Not sure how to take that, but I understand why the black and white striped top would elicit that description. And it’s the very reason I avoided putting any red accents with it! I love this outfit for several reasons: it’s comfortable, casual but office appropriate and I don’t feel like I have to constantly adjust it. The t-shirt dress/top is versatile enough (and not too short) to wear it with leggings or alone with flat sandals. The skinny jeans – well, you know how much I love my skinny jeans. I have a couple more of these t-shirt dresses so I’ll be experimenting with them in the coming weeks. At $13.00 each at H&M they’re a great summer wardrobe addition!

Today’s outfit:
Striped t-shirt Dress: H&M
Merona skinny jeans: Target
Black round toe pumps: Payless
Black belt: So old I can’t remember where I bought it
Turquoise bubble necklace: Charming Charlie
Silver hoop earrings: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

P.S. I got an email today from Francesca’s for their “Black & White meets Summer” sale. Love that they validated my turquoise/black & white combo!

Inspiration photo

5.29.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

