Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Coral Summer


Coral is obviously one of my favorite colors this season. You’ve seen the shirt in today’s blog before, but this time I’ve gotten a little outside my usual comfort zone. The mint green pants were purchased about a month ago but I’d hesitated to wear them. I was afraid they were too bright and might look weird, but after all the compliments I’ve received today I realized I worried for nothing.

How often do you hesitate to wear bright colors? During a recent closet edit session, a client showed me a beautiful blue and green printed dress she hadn’t yet worn. When I inquired why she hadn’t worn it, she said she was afraid it was too much color for her. On the contrary! I encouraged her to wear the dress and embrace the color! Bright colors make me happy, so I plan to wear them more often – you should, too!

Today’s outfit:
Coral cotton tunic shirt: Old Navy
Merona mint cropped pants: Target
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW
Silver chain necklace: Lori Yeary Designs
Silver earrings: Charming Charlie
Scarf: Sam Moon

Frugally yours,

Lori

5.27.13

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

