Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Keep it Simple


Keeping it simple makes getting dressed in the morning so much easier. The way you organize your closet can be one key to streamlining your morning routine. I started color blocking my closet about a year ago and it has been amazing! You wouldn’t think such a simple thing would change your outlook, but it definitely worked for me. This morning I wanted to keep it really simple so I went with a plain t-shirt and denim skirt. The pop of hot pink in the necklace and belt keep it from the boring category – I just wish I had a bright colored sandal to wear. Definitely going on my shopping list!

One of my favorite Target items is their pencil skirt. It’s available in a multitude of colors and prints and is fully lined. The best part is the pockets – I’m a huge fan of pockets! The skirts are well made, easy to wear and a great alternative to jeans for summer. Now I just need a little tan on my very white legs!

Today’s outfit:
Merona gray t-shirt: Target
Merona denim pencil skirt: Target
Aerosoles black sandals: DSW (online)
Hot Pink braided belt: LOFT Outlet
Hot Pink bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet
Gold earrings: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

5.14.13

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Keep it Simple

  1. Love this outfit. I would absolutely wear this. Is the skirt from Target new? (In other words, should I make a trip?) I’m a big fan of pencil skits because I have narrow hips and find them very flattering. Oh, and I started color blocking my closet last year — definitely saves time getting dressed in the morning!

    Like

    • Thanks, Leslie! I bought the skirt at Target last year, but it’s one of their regular items so they are still available. It’s got everything I look for in a skirt: lined, fits well and has pockets!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

