Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Casual Saturday


Casual outfits can be some of the most challenging. You want to be comfortable, but also want to look put together. The normal default t-shirt and jeans or shorts just won’t cut it some days. A recent Saturday was a prime example for me. My Awesome Hubby (AH) treated me to a day trip to visit some wineries. I wanted to be comfortable for the drive, cool enough in the warm sun (we were planning to tour some vineyards), casual and cute all at the same time. A tall order, indeed.

I opted for a ¾ sleeve striped t-shirt and black walking shorts. Nothing fancy, but I achieved the three C’s (casual, comfortable and cute) so I was satisfied. I didn’t mess with too many accessories, but opted for a streamlined outfit I wouldn’t have to mess with all day. Mission accomplished!

Today’s outfit:
Striped ¾ sleeve boat neck t-shirt: H&M
Black walking shorts: LOFT Outlet
Grey Airwalk tennis shoes: Payless

5.11.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

