Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Color Mix


Color mixing is a new pastime of mine. I’m trying to be more adventurous in my outfits and play with different color combinations. Today’s coral/turquoise combo is not something I’ve tried before, but I really like it. I haven’t worn the sweater since March, so I thought I’d bring it back with a little different look. I bought some white jeans recently and I’ll probably pair this sweater with the white jeans soon.

I’ve started using the color wheel more often to inspire my outfits and it’s been fun! It definitely helps me think outside the box when assembling outfits and lets me use items more often (which brings kudos from my frugal friend in the “cost per use” category).

This week’s challenge: Choose one item in your closet (blouse, top, sweater or pants, skirt, etc.) and see how many different ways you can wear it. Think outside the box – peruse Pinterest, catalogues and magazines for ideas. I’d love to see photos of what you come up with! Or – if you’re stumped and can’t think of a combination, email me! I’d love to help with suggestions.

Today’s Outfit:
Coral Open knit sweater: Cato
Merona Coral tank: Target
Mossimo Dark Khaki skinny pants: Target
Turquoise Bubble Necklace: Charming Charlie
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW
Silver hoop earrings: Target

5.13.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Color Mix

  1. What nice use of the colors from the color wheel! Do you have a favorite color?

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

