Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Springy


Springy. That’s how a friend described today’s outfit. It’s the first time I’ve worn the white jean jacket and the shirt so I was very glad to get the feedback! I’ve been looking for a white denim jacket for a while, so when I found this one on sale and JC Penney I knew it was time to snap it up. I’ll wear it a lot this spring and summer – over t-shirts and knit tops, maxi dresses and paired with jeans and skirts. It’s a great layer for air conditioned spaces.

The blouse came from the LOFT outlet and I have a feeling will be a favorite this season. I have several things I can wear it with so it will be fun to work with!

What are your “go to” pieces for spring and summer? I’d love to hear from you!

Today’s outfit (I’ve shown it with and without the jacket):
White Jean jacket: JC Penney
Graphic print blouse: The LOFT Outlet
Denizen skinny/bootcut jeans: Target
Black Pumps: Payless
Turquoise Bubble Necklace: Charming Charlie
Silver hoop earrings: Target

5.7.13a

5.7.13b

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

