Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Chambray


I have a Pinterest board dedicated to the Chambray shirt. That’s how much I love them! I finally brought out a skirt today since the temps are supposed to be in the 80s. I’ve been waiting to try out a Pinterest inspiration look and today is a great opportunity. I actually have a couple of chambray shirts in various shades, but I think a short sleeved version for summer just might need to be added soon.

If you’re curious about how I rolled my shirt sleeves today, check out this video: http://www.babble.com/#how-to-roll-a-sleeve. I’ve seen this look on models but wasn’t exactly sure how to make it work. I’m grateful to the J. Crew stylist for making it so simple! I tried rolling the sleeves with the shirt on, but couldn’t get them even so I took it off and they rolled like a charm. It’s a much neater look and doesn’t come unrolled by the end of the day.

A word about Nude Pumps: Buy some. I tried this outfit with black pumps and it looked ok. If I’d had yellow shoes I would have totally worn them, but the nude pumps work much better than the black. Just a little bit “lighter” look. These nude pumps came from Target, but I’ve seen some nice ones at Payless recently in a couple of different shades.

Today’s outfit:
Chambray Shirt: Target
Merona Floral pencil skirt: Target
Merona Nude Patent Pumps: Target
Orange bubble necklace: J Crew Outlet
Gold chain necklaces: Lori Yeary Designs
Gold earrings: Lori Yeary Designs

Inspiration photo:                               My take:

Inspiration photo             4.30.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

