Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Color Full


Green is one of my favorite colors. Finding the right shade of green for my color type can be tricky, but I think I’ve finally got the hang of it. Did you ever have yours “colors done”? Years ago a friend was starting a seasonal color analysis business and offered to do my color chart for free. Honestly I was disappointed to find out I was an “Autumn”. I didn’t like the colors so I was surprised to find out some my favorite colors weren’t on the list. Then again I always wondered why I felt I needed to wear more makeup when I wore certain colors.

Shortly after getting my color chart I was in an Easter pageant at our church. The costumer put me in an orange headscarf and I couldn’t believe the number of compliments I received about the color next to my face! It was truly amazing and eye-opening. From then on I determined to buy clothing only in the colors on my chart – and have done so ever since. What a difference in makes in the way I feel about what I wear – and I rarely make color mistakes now!

If you don’t know your “star” colors, just remember the last time someone raved about something you wore. More than likely they commented on the color as well as the garment. Take note of what you were wearing at the time and how you felt about it. This is the beginning of finding your personal style. It’s really not hard – and makes getting dressed every day so much easier!

What’s your favorite outfit and why? I’d love to hear from you!

Today’s outfit:
Green Mossimo cotton sweater: Target
Skinny jeans: Target
Brown and Tan Sandals: DSW
Necklaces: Lori Yeary Designs

4.26.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Color Full

  1. Love this outfit. That green is just right for you. Are you sure you’re an autumn? I would have guessed you a spring or summer — more vibrant shades. Whatever you are, you’re getting it right!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

