Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Polka Dots


Crazy weather we’re having here. It seems last night’s rain brought cooler temperatures with it, so I’m back to a sweater and scarf for today’s outfit. Silly Texas weather.

The gray sweater is one of my favorites right now. It’s light weight, slouchy and comfortable – and easy to pair with a multitude of scarves and accessories. The polka dot scarf is a recent purchase and makes its debut today. When I put it on with the sweater I knew I needed a pop of color so out came the turquoise bubble necklace I purchased at Charming Charlie. I debated on what shoes to wear – it was between dark gray flats and the black pumps – but I decided to up the chic quotient by adding the pumps.

I must say, writing this blog has challenged me in ways I never imagined. I’m getting more and more creative in how I put outfits together and much more selective in my clothing purchases. All in all, I’d say I’ve learned as much as anyone from this process! Thanks for reading – and please let me know if you like the blogs. I love hearing from readers – and seeing stars on my posts!

Today’s Outfit:
Gray sweater: Target
Dark Blue Skinny Jeans: Target
Polka Dot Scarf: Target
Turquoise Bubble Necklace: Charming Charlie
Black Watch: Charming Charlie
Black Pointed Toe Pumps: DSW

4.3.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

