Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Nothing to Wear


Do you ever find yourself staring in your closet full of clothes and thinking “I have nothing to wear”? Face, all of us have those days – sometimes several times a week! It can be frustrating to see all those clothes and not have a clue what to do with them! That’s where inspiration photos come in handy. My first stop is usually Pinterest for outfit inspiration, but I also find it in the many catalogs that seem to flood my mailbox on a regular basis. I’ve started either scanning the catalog photos or better yet, checking the online catalogs and pinning photos to my boards.

Today’s outfit was the winner for a recent singing gig and I think it was a success on several levels: My husband and daughters liked it, I felt good in it and I received several compliments at the event – a definitive fashion trifecta! It took a little trial and error (and raiding D2’s jewelry box for earrings) to come up with the final outfit, but it was worth the effort.

I thought I’d include a photo from the event – just wish I could have found one where I was smiling! I really was having a great time singing!

Today’s outfit:
Black Lace dress: White House/Black Market (clearance)
Purple Suede Sandals: DSW
Purple patent belt: Target
Earrings: Lori Yeary Designs

4.1.134.1.13a

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

