Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Not Your Mother’s Pearls


You’ve probably noticed from my previous posts that I’m a huge fan of pearls. A string of short or long pearls can dress up anything from a simple dress to a casual t-shirt and jeans. I’ve worn my inexpensive strands of Claire’s pearls so much they’re getting a little worn looking. Time to buy a new set!

I like to find different, updated ways to wear my pearls so I’ve started experimented with mixing them with scarves, other necklaces and even some decorative pins. Today I decided to try them with a striped knit infinity scarf. With two long strands of inexpensive pearls you can create dozens of fun looks without looking like your mom or grandmother. In fact, when I started designing bridal jewelry several years ago I decided to call the new line “Not Your Mother’s Pearls”. Brides love the fresh take on pearls and I love designing unique, one of a kind pieces for their special day.

Today’s Outfit:

Trouser Jeans: Ann Taylor Outlet
Beige Cable Knit Sweater: J Crew Outlet
Beige and Coral Striped Knit Infinity Scarf: Sample Sale
Brown short boots: DSW
Two Strands Imitation Pearls: Claires

3.26.13

Frugally Yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

