Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Date Night Style


My awesome husband and I had a date recently and I was ready to bust out some “Spring” style. I love the color palette for this season – bright coral, green, pink and blue, so my first choice was a recent purchase from Cato – a beautiful open knit sweater which was perfect for the slightly cool evening. I was thrilled to find a tank top that I bought at Target several months ago that matched perfectly. I knew I wanted a long necklace to compliment the sweater and pulled out a pearl chain piece I made several years ago. Paired with skinny jeans and some new brown wedges, my wonderful hubs thought I looked great – which is all the praise I need.

It’s always special when I get a night out with the love of my life, so I want to dress accordingly. It doesn’t always mean dressing up, but I want him to know I appreciate the time I get to spend with him. After over 30 years together, I still want to look my best so he knows I value the time we set aside together.

Today’s outfit:
Coral Sweater: Cato
Coral Tank Top: Target
Skinny Jeans: Old Navy
Brown Wedge Sandals: DSW
Pearl Necklace: Lori Yeary Designs
Earrings: Francesca

3.16.13 Date Night

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

