Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

A Different Look


Are you afraid of accessories? Some women don’t think they know how to accessorize, but it’s really not rocket science. I may sound like a broken record, but Pinterest is such a great way to get ideas for accessorizing an outfit. I love scrolling through the pages and pinning outfit ideas to my style boards. Even though I may not have the exact items in a photo, I usually have something pretty close that I can adapt to my personal style. Take today’s outfit, for example.

If you’ve been reading for any length of time, you know how much I love my black blazer. It is truly the go to item in my closet because it can be paired with just about anything. I’ll probably wear it until May and then put it way for the summer, but for now you’ll probably see it at least a couple more times! I guess my point is, there are some very basic things you can add to your wardrobe that will give you tons of outfit options without spending a lot of money. When I was trying to decide what to wear today I knew I needed layers because my office is so cold – but I still wanted a little bit of “Spring” to brighten things up. Pairing the striped shirt with a floral scarf might seem a bit risky, but after getting a positive “ruling” from D3 (daughter #3) I decided to go for it. I was going to add a hot pink bubble necklace, but I’ve already worn it once this week and didn’t want to repeat. I think it’s fun and fresh – what do you think?

Today’s outfit:
Black Blazer: J Crew Outlet
Black cropped jeans: Kohl’s
Striped Tshirt: H&M
Floral Scarf: Target
Black and White flats: Payless Shoe Source

3.13.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Different Look

  1. Absolutely LOVE this outfit!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

