Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Accessorize


The key to effectively utilizing what’s in your closet is mixing it up. Put together a different sweater and shirt together with a skirt or skinny jeans. Add a necklace you might not have tried before. Ask a stylish friend to help you organize your closet. Pinterest is my favorite place to look for ideas. I’ve said it before, but when I hit a fashion dead end it’s the first place I look. You can also browse the online catalogs for Ann Taylor, Loft, Urban Outfitters, J. Crew, Anthropologie, GAP, wherever you like to shop. You’ll see what’s new each season and decide what basic pieces you want to add to your wardrobe. I’ ll be searching those sites and more before deciding what I want to add for Spring and Summer this year. I really like the great colored skinny jeans, but I’m having a hard time deciding which color to choose! You’ll be the first to know once I decide.

Today’s outfit is another example of mixing a scarf with a necklace. The first time I tried it I received compliments all day, so I thought I’d try it again. I like the way the orange bubble necklace brings out the orange in the scarf for a nice pop of color.

Today’s outfit:
Sweater: Old Navy
Chambray Shirt: Forever 21
Scarf: Ross
Jeans: Target
Boots: Target
Necklace: J Crew Outlet

2.28.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

