Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Size Doesn’t Matter. Right.


I’m fairly convinced that the fashion industry intentionally tries to confuse women. Why else would I wear anything from a size two to six? I have the very same body – nothing magical happens in the dressing room. As far as I know.

I went shopping on Saturday for a new pair of skinny jeans. I lost count of how many different pairs of jeans I tried on in sizes from two to six. It was frustrating – and I walked out with no jeans. I’ll keep looking, but honestly I’m not looking forward to it. I have a pair of skinny jeans that fit really well, but Old Navy doesn’t sell that particular style anymore.

Men have it so easy. A large is a large, no matter what brand. They have standard sizes – no real surprises. I can buy my husband a large shirt and be confident it will fit him perfectly. Therein lies the challenge. And frustration. And, as I recently put it, the GRRRRRRR factor. Don’t even get me started on swimsuits.

So, I continue my search for a pair of skinny jeans that fits well – no bunching at the crotch or knees, no sagging butt or gapping waist. Oh, and just the right length for my 5’4” height. I don’t think it’s an unreasonable request. If you know of a great brand of skinnies I should try, please let me know! I’ll post photos when my quest is complete.

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

