Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Shopping


Shopping can either be fun or excruciating. Sometimes it’s just a chore. I prefer the fun kind, don’t you? You know, that day you try on clothes that fit well, are on sale and then you get an additional discount when you check out? I call it kismet. Or the ultimate frugalista day.

Last Friday wasn’t quite that good, but it was still a pretty good shopping day. I went with a friend who was in need of new jeans. I know, jeans shopping is on par with swimsuit shopping, but it had to be done. It was nice to have a buddy and we hit the outlet mall with energy and a positive attitude. It took a few stores, but GAP finally had the winning pair of jeans – on sale! I bought a couple of things, but was mostly looking for dresses and not having a whole lot of success.

Our last stop was Ross – which is usually where I find my dresses. I quickly looked through the racks and found a burnt orange lace dress. I saw it, pulled it out and put it back. It was definitely cute, but I was concerned it might be a little much for me. I can wear that color   ( I’m told I’m an “Autumn”) but I was hesitant. Would I look like I was trying too hard? was it “age appropriate”? My friend was behind me and didn’t see whet I was looking at. I made my way down and had picked a couple of things to try on when she said “what about this one”? It was the orange dress. This is a perfect example of the shopping with a friend model! I tried it on – it fit perfectly. I bought it – and wore it that night on a date with my awesome husband. And he liked it. Doesn’t get much better than that!

So now you get to weigh in. What do you think?

Today’s outfit: Dress – Ross, Brown tights – Target, Brown boots – Ross, Jewelry – Lori Yeary Designs

image

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Shopping

  1. Karen Pence on said:

    You look incredible!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

