Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Saturday Wear


I tried something new the other day. I know I’ve been a little scarf crazy lately, and while I wanted to wear a scarf with this outfit, I felt it needed a little something extra. I put the necklace with the scarf and went for a “judgment call” to one of my stylishly savvy daughters. Miss D gave it her seal of approval and patiently endured my “are you sure it isn’t too much?” and “do you really like it?” questions. Yes, even frugalistas second guess their style choices occasionally!

I wore this particular ensemble to do my Saturday afternoon running around. It was comfortable (definitely a must for Saturday-wear) and colorful so I felt good in it all day. The weather was nice enough that I didn’t need a jacket, so my layers worked well. I had a couple of random people tell me they liked my outfit, so I would deem it a success!

Today’s outfit:

Teal T-shirt: Target
Cardigan Sweater: Forever 21
Jeans: Target
Scarf: Ross
Necklace: J Crew Outlet
Cowboy boots: Justin Boot Outlet, Justin, Texas

2.23.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Saturday Wear

  1. I love it!!! I too have become scarf crazy but didn’t know if I could do
    a necklace with a scarf…definitely works.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

